Write Now! Winners 2016

Winner Announcement!

We would like to congratulate the many talented writers who entered this year’s Write Now! contest. To all of our writers, well done and thank you for taking the time to share your stories with us.

Winners were announced by our judge, Lyndel Caffrey and Mayor Tom Melican of Banyule City Council in a ceremony on Saturday 19 Novemeber 2016. The ceremony was held in our fabulous Write and Publish Maker Space at the Watsonia Library.


Talia Walker Moving On JUNIOR WINNER
Tara Russo The Underpants Mission JUNIOR SECOND
Gus Godden Spray Can Land JUNIOR COMMENDED
Ella Stewart Birds of a Feather JUNIOR COMMENDED
Gemma Raso Expression YA WINNER
Lydia Schofield Reflected YA SECOND
Stephanie Venn Once upon a day YA COMMENDED
Judith Michael The Zigzag Path OPEN WINNER
Deborah Joy Langford Boy OPEN SECOND
Katrina Watson Home is a four letter word OPEN COMMENDED
Jessica Gray Hearth, Heart, Home OPEN COMMENDED
Jennifer Williams Separations OPEN COMMENDED
Jeanne Cheong Four Walls OPEN COMMENDED

We anticipate that the 2016 Write Now Anthology will be available for loan in our libraries by early next week. Reserve a copy for free through our online catalogue, or ask your local branch library for more information.