Write Now! Short Story Competition 2011 – The Winners

Congratulations to all who entered YPRL's Write Now! short story competition. We held the awards ceremony at the Eltham Library on Sunday 27 November 2011. It was standing room only as we celebrated our great writers from all over Victoria.

So, without further ado, here is the list of winners:

First Massaki and the Last Golden Dragon, Cameron John Chandler
Second Seasons of the Mind, Liefke Davey
Third Longest Short Story, Massaad El-Khoury
Honourable Mention Running, Nicholas Tringas Hopes, Priyasith Jayaweera

First For Wild Rice, Deborah Joy Langford
Second Progression, Gemma van Duijneveldt
Third The Fear, Sol Nunes
Honourable Mention Sammy’s Auto-waterbomber, Liam Hanrahan Kick Drum Heart, Stephanie Free

First Nugget, Gillian Essex
Second Splitting, Françoise van der Plank
Third Deadly Nightshade, Peter Lingard
Honourable Mention Damascus Revisited, Thomas Bellis The Last Night, Jan Wilson

The anthology featuring winning stories will be available for borrowing from the library collection and for sale from the library branches.

We welcome your respectful and on-topic comments and questions in this limited public forum. To find out more, please see Appropriate Use When Posting Content. Community-contributed content represents the views of the user, not those of Yarra Plenty Regional Library