Melbourne Maps

The University of Melbourne have added new digitised maps to their online map collection.  In addition to their Melway Street directories series, maps from the Melbourne and Metropolitan Board of Works has been added.  Recent coverage includes the suburbs and towns of Whittlesea, Heidelberg, Wollert, Mill Park, South Morang and Epping.  You can view a zoomable image in JPG format as well as download a larger file.

These maps are the most recent addition to the MMBW collection held by the University which covers a wide area of Melbourne of 34 maps for 1960-61 and 56 maps covering the 1970s and others covering 1894 to 1950.

We welcome your respectful and on-topic comments and questions in this limited public forum. To find out more, please see Appropriate Use When Posting Content. Community-contributed content represents the views of the user, not those of Yarra Plenty Regional Library