Alan Marshall Short Story Competition 2017




Presented by Nillumbik Shire Council in partnership with Yarra Plenty Regional Library and association with Writers Victoria and Australian Society of Authors.

Length: up to 2500 words. Closing date: Friday 31 March 2017

Winning stories will be included in the Literary Nillumbik anthology 2017.

Open: $2000 + mentoring with Australian Society of Authors (ASA) and a year’s ASA membership.

Local: $700 + mentoring with Writers Victoria (WV) and a year’s WV membership.

Judge: Bruce Pascoe is a Bunurong, Tasmanian and Yuin man. An awardwinning writer, editor and anthologist he has written 33 books published nationally and internationally.

For more information and to enter the competition see: